Few Words

When I was small my grandmother use to ask everyday to read few words of wisdom written on wall of her room, which I though have read several times but were out of my little purview.

Time passed by, she became a star and I became what she was once, a Mother.

Today while passing down the lane I saw a poster seller who was holding a poster of God Vishnu with Arjuna bow headed towards him and on it were written very familiar words, yes those which I have read several times, almost every day, but have never understood. I immediately bought one to paste in my room, more due to belongingness to her rather than for the message those words want to convey.

Those FEW WORDS were GEETA SAAR. Wisdom which Bhagwana Vishnu gave to Arjuna when he was hesitant about his Karma of Life.

Today when I have lived so many years on this planet I could better understand meaning of them, though not completely, but could at least relate their relevance to many of my situations in Life. One of my favorite among them is

“JO HUAA ACCHA HUA, JO HO RAHA H WO BHI ACCHA H, JO HOGA WO BHI ACCHA HOGA, TU BHAVISHYA KI CHINTA NA KAR, BHOOTKAAL KA PASHCHATAP NA KAR, VARTAMAN CHAL RAHA H.”

I have felt that even if I follow this much in life, I could lead more fulfilled days.

Modern day motivational speakers have one theme in common, live in Present, forget past and don’t worry about your future, Today is the day which Is yours. And I firmly believe that this lesson has been passed from GEETA to every society living on this planet.

Here is the piece of wisdom for you all, hope these FEW WORDS will help you rethink and redesign the way you are living LIFE.

gita-saar

Leave a Reply

