GC Randhir Singh-Part 2

My First Day at Class

I was not very sure about my decision but I went for taking my first class. And as usual I was before time and attended last 15 minutes of previous batch.

He started his class with mentioning the real way of learning a language. He said that ” Nobody teaches you grammar of Hindi, but still you learn it so well, you know why, because right from your birth you sense it everywhere, you listen , read , smell, touch only Hindi everywhere and your senses become usual to it. I teach language in same way. I will let you read it loud, to write paragraphs, to watch movies and songs in English, to read and keep cuttings of newspaper, and if you do it DIL SE (he loves referring name of bollywood movies with his subject :)) you will learn English as easily as Hindi.”

His though struck me and I was sure that this is the only way to learn language. He was charismatic and his presence was so appealing that I was not able to take my decision back and decided to continue with his classes.

 

Leave a Reply

