Group Captain Randhir Singh-Part 1

गुरुर्ब्रह्मा ग्रुरुर्विष्णुः गुरुर्देवो महेश्वरः । गुरुः साक्षात् परं ब्रह्म तस्मै श्री गुरवे नमः ॥

Gururbrahmaa Gururvishnu Gururdevo Maheshvarah
Gurursakshat Paranbrahma Tasmai Shriigurave Namah

Meaning- Salutation to the noble Guru, who is Brahma, Vishnu and Maheswara, the direct Parabrahma, the Supreme Reality.

Colonel Sir as he was popularly known in bhilwara, my native place, was blessing of God to me. Today even after his demise he is the one whom I celebrate as my Guru, and cherish every memory of moments spent with him.

My first Inspiration next to Door is Him The Group Captain Randhir Singh Jamwal, known as Kunwar Viyogi in Literary Faculty.

How I met Him

I was in search of a good English teacher who can sincerely teach me the language and consider me as student rather than a client.

I stepped at every coaching institute but to my dissatisfaction everyone was in business of making money. Then one day, my friend named a Sir who is Retired Air Force Pilot and known as COLONEL Sir. But the warning was that” He is very strict and mostly students don’t like to go there.”

I was interested in subject more than kindness of teacher and I approached him. He was taking his batch and he asked me to sit and attend the class. Once he was off he asked me “Why you want to learn English?” I was aspiring Management student so was my answer. He asked me some personal questions and said that”Bete, main tumhe pada dunga par tum mujhse nahi padogi.” I was like why?? He said. “Me na bahut ganda padhata hun aur me class me insult bhi karta hu.”

His personality was so striking that I kept my all self-respect at his table and asked him to please let me join his class. You know what he ask me ” Ek shart par, you have to teach me hindi.”

I was on top most cloud because I have found right person as my teacher.

But there was lot more to come in which I was not aware of.

To be Continued…………

Leave a Reply

